MTN Lions named to face Russia

Jan 17 • General News, International, National • 1416 Views • 2 Comments on MTN Lions named to face Russia

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

MTN Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced the following team to take on the Russian Bears in the inaugural Lions Challenge match this Saturday at Ellis Park. Kick-off is at 19h00.

1. JC Janse van Rensburg (Captain)

2. Martin Bezuidenhoudt

3. Ruan Dreyer

4. Hendrik Roodt

5. Franco Mostert*

6. Warren Tecklenburg*

7. Derick Minnie

8. Willie Britz

9. Michael Bondisio (Vice-captain)

10. Lionel Cronjé*

11. Anthony Volmink

12. Harold Vorster*

13. Stokkies Hanekom*

14. Deon Helberg

15. Andries Coetzee


16. Francois du Toit

17. Jacques van Rooyen*

18. Jacques Kotze*

19. Hugo Kloppers*

20. Claude Tshibibi*

21. Ross Cronjé

22. Marnitz Boshoff*

23. Ruhan Nel*

* On debut for the MTN Lions

Related Posts

2 Responses to MTN Lions named to face Russia

  1. Lawrence Myburgh says:

    Maak SA trots!

  2. Willem Espach says:

    Lekker die LIONS! Go LIONS GO!

Leave a Reply

« »