Mvovo cell c sharks

Cell C Sharks side announced for clash with Lions

Apr 10 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 1959 Views • 1 Comment on Cell C Sharks side announced for clash with Lions

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Lions vs Cell C Sharks

Date : Saturday, 12 April 2014
Time : 19h10
Venue : Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Referee : Craig Joubert
Assistant Referees : Marius van der Westhuizen, Stefan Breytenbach
Television Match Official : Marius Jonker

15. Lwazi Mvovo
14. Odwa Ndungane **
13. S’bura Sithole
12. Frans Steyn
11. JP Pietersen
10. Fred Zeilinga
9. Charl McLeod
8. Ryan Kankowski
7. Jean Deysel
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Stephan Lewies
4. Willem Alberts
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis (C)
1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Dale Chadwick
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Etienne Oosthuizen
20. Keegan Daniel
21. Stefan Ungerer
22. Paul Jordaan
23. SP Marais

** – 100th Vodacom Super Rugby cap for the Cell C Sharks

Quotes from Director of Rugby, Jake White.

“The Lions’ forward pack has been outstanding; I think Johan Ackermann has done a fantastic job. Their front row was supposedly young players who’ve come along and staked a claim. That’s just three players in a whole team, but it epitomises everybody in that group: no-namers who have really stuck their hands up and played above themselves.

“They have a lot of pace in the backline and a lot of skills, and the fact that Elton Jantjies, a Springbok, isn’t in their starting line-up proves that they’re obviously quite comfortable with the way they’re playing. The last time we played them, Elton started against us. Now he’s not in the mix, so it will be a completely different challenge for us.”

Related Posts

One Response to Cell C Sharks side announced for clash with Lions

  1. Morne Haasbroek says:

    It is going to be excited to see the flair when Paul Jordaan get on to the field! 🙂

Leave a Reply

« »