Almost unchanged Force team to take on the Crusaders

May 4 • Australia, General News, International, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 247 Views • No Comments on Almost unchanged Force team to take on the Crusaders

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Force head coach Tim Sampson has named an almost unchanged team to take on the Crusaders this Saturday at HBF Park.

Following a strong showing against the ladder-leading Blues, there are only two changes to the starting XV.

Backrower Tim Anstee will start in the number 8 jersey, with Wanneroo talent Ollie Callan moving to the right flank.

Reigning Nathan Sharpe medallist Kane Koteka remains unavailable for selection after sustaining a season-ending foot injury. Winger Byron Ralston replaces Toni Pulu who is recovering from a hamstring complaint.

Having injured his hamstring during pre-season, Angus Wagner is set to make his first appearance of the season after being named in the matchday 23 at 17. Fly-half Jake McIntyre has also been added to the reserves.

Full Team:
1.Tom Robertson, 2. Feleti Kaitu’u, 3. Santiago Medrano, 4. Ryan McCauley, 5. Izack Rodda, 6. Fergus Lee-Warner 7. Ollie Callan, 8. Tim Anstee, 9. Issak Fines-Leleiwasa 10. Reesjan Pasitoa, 11. Manasa Mataele, 12. Bayley Kuenzle, 13.Kyle Godwin, 14. Byron Ralston, 15. Jake Strachan.

16. Andrew Ready, 17. Bo Abra, 18. Angus Wagner, 19. Jeremy Thrush, 20. Alex Masibaka, 21. Ian Prior, 22. Jake McIntyre, 23. Richard Kahui.

Related Posts