Argentinian’s cited

Aug 27 • General News, Springboks, The Rugby Championship • 2979 Views • No Comments on Argentinian’s cited

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Following initial consideration by the SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Adam Casselden, Leonardo Senatore and Pablo Matera of Argentina will appear at separate SANZAR Judicial Hearings to be heard consecutively after being cited for alleged foul play during a Rugby Championship match at the weekend.

 

Senatore is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (m) Acts contrary to good sportsmanship when he allegedly bit South African player Eben Etzebeth. The incident occurred in the 61st minute of the match between Argentina and South Africa at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas in Mendoza on 24 August 2013.

 

Matera is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (m) Acts contrary to good sportsmanship when he allegedly made contact with the eyes of South African player Francois Louw. The incident occurred in the 45th minute of the match between Argentina and South Africa at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas in Mendoza on 24 August 2013.

 

Mr Terry Willis will be the Judicial Officer for the Hearings that will be held by video conference, beginning with Leonardo Senatore at 6pm ART on 28 August, 11pm SAST, 7am AEST and 9am NZST (date will be August 29 in Australia and New Zealand). Pablo Matera’s Hearing will take place immediately following.

 

Related Posts