Benetton Rugby team to face Connacht

Feb 23 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 1038 Views • No Comments on Benetton Rugby team to face Connacht

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Tomorrow at the Monigo stadium Benetton Rugby, after their eighth seasonal victory, will face the Connacht Rugby in the sixteenth round of the competition.

The Benetton Rugby technical staff that will have to do without the 12 players summoned by the Italian National team, to which are added the unavailability due to injury of seven players.

Full back will be Luca Sperandio on the wings Andrea Bronzini and Monty Ioane. Tommaso Iannone and Luca Morisi will be respectively right and left centre. The half backs are Tito Tebaldi at scrum half and Marty Banks at fly-half.

The front row will consist of Federico Zani, Tomas Baravalle and Matteo Zanusso.

Locks will be Marco Lazzaroni and Irné Herbst. Finally, the back row sees Alberto Sgarbi, Marco Barbini and Whetu Douglas completing the XV chosen by Crowley.
Benetton Rugby: 15 Luca Sperandio, 14 Andrea Bronzini, 13 Tommaso Iannone, 12 Luca Morisi, 11 Monty Ioane, 10 Marty Banks, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Whetu Douglas, 7 Marco Barbini, 6 Alberto Sgarbi (C), 5 Irné Herbst, 4 Marco Lazzaroni, 3 Matteo Zanusso, 2 Tomas Baravalle, 1 Federico Zani. Available 16 Hame Faiva, 17 Riccardo Brugnara, 18 Cherif Traore, 19 Marco Fuser, 20 Nasi Manu, 21 Giorgio Bronzini, 22 Marco Zanon, 23 Michael Tagicakibau Head Coach: Kieran Crowley
Unavailable: Tommaso Allan, Robert Barbieri, Tommaso Benvenuti, Luca Bigi, Ignacio Brex, Dean Budd, Alberto De Marchi, Angelo Esposito, Simone Ferrari, Ornel Gega, Edoardo Gori, Jayden Hayward, Engjel Makelara, Sebastian Negri, Tiziano Pasquali, Nicola Quaglio, Marco Riccioni, Federico Ruzza, Alessandro Zanni

Referee: Lloyd Linton (SRU)

Assistants: Eddie Hogan (IRFU), Oisin Quinn (IRFU)

Citing Commissar: Alberto Recaldini (FIR)

TMO: Stefano Roscini (FIR)

Related Posts