Benetton Rugby team to face Munster Rugby

Apr 12 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 761 Views • No Comments on Benetton Rugby team to face Munster Rugby

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

After a great match in Dublin against Leinster,  Benetton Rugby will host Munster Rugby at the Stadio Monigo on Friday evening at 8:00 pm (7:00 pm UK time).

Welsh referee Ben Whitehouse will be in charge of the match with  assistants Gianluca Gnecchi and Simon Rees.
Benetton Rugby make only one change to the starting XV.

Full back will be Jayden Hayden, on the wings Ratuva Tavuyara and Monty Ioane. Tommaso Benvenuti and Marco Zanon will be the centres.

The half backs are Dewaldt Duvenage at scrum half and captain Tommaso Allan at fly-half.

The front row will consist of Nicola Quaglio, Luca Bigi and Marco Riccioni.

Locks will be Irné Herbst and Federico Ruzza. Finally, the back row sees Sebastian Negri, Abraham Steyn and Toa Halafihi completing the XV chosen by Crowley.

Benetton Rugby: 
15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Ratuva Tavuyara, 13 Tommaso Benvenuti, 12 Marco Zanon, 11 Monty Ioane, 10 Tommaso Allan (C), 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Toa Halafihi, 7 Abraham Steyn, 6 Sebastian Negri, 5 Federico Ruzza, 4 Irné Herbst, 3 Marco Riccioni, 2 Luca Bigi, 1 Nicola Quaglio.

16 Hame Faiva, 17 Cherif Traore, 18 Simone Ferrari, 19 Marco Lazzaroni, 20 Giovanni Pettinelli, 21 Tito Tebaldi, 22 Antonio Rizzi, 23 Tommaso Iannone

Head coach: Kieran Crowley

Injured players: Ignacio Brex, Dean Budd, Marco Fuser, Ornel Gega, Nasi Manu, Luca Morisi, Alberto Sgarbi, Luca Sperandio, Federico Zani

Referee: Ben Whitehouse (WRU) AR1: Gianluca Gnecchi (FIR), AR2: Simon Rees (WRU) TMO:Stefano Roscini (FIR) LIVE – The match can be followed live on DAZN on

Direct text of the match on, Benetton Rugby App and Benetton Rugby official twitter account on the hashtag #BENvMUN

Related Posts