Benetton Rugby team to face Zebre Rugby Club

Dec 30 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 1310 Views • No Comments on Benetton Rugby team to face Zebre Rugby Club

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

After the bonus point win obtained at home last weekend, the Lions will face the Zebre Rugby Club again, this time at the Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi in the second of the three seasonal derbies.

The match will kick off at 15.00 and will be broadcast live on Eurosport 2, channel 211 on the Sky satellite platform and 373 of the digital terrestrial Mediaset Premium.

The game will be directed by the Irish referee David Wilkinson and assistants Mark Patton and John Erskine.

Kieran Crowley, on the eve of the match said: “Last week, despite some mistakes, we conducted a good match. Surely tomorrow we expect a different game, the Zebras will want to win but we are ready to face them. As happened in the last match, we will have to be good at exploiting all the opportunities we will have.

” The technical staff lost Angelo Esposito to injury, a sprain to right knee: at the moment all the necessary visits are taking place, in the next days updates will follow.

Ignacio Brex has not trained with the team during the week due to a virus and hooker Tomas Baravalle suffered a blow to the head in the final minutes of the first half.

Full back will be Jayden Hayward, on the wings Luca Sperandio and Monty Ioane. Tommaso Benvenuti and Alberto Sgarbi will be respectively right and left centre.

The half backs are Tito Tebaldi at scrum half and Marty Banks at fly-half.

The front row will consist of Nicola Quaglio, Luca Bigi and Tiziano Pasquali.

Locks will be Marco Lazzaroni and captain Dean Budd. Finally, the back row sees Whetu Douglas, Abraham Steyn and Robert Barbieri completing the XV chosen by Crowley.


Benetton Rugby: 15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Luca Sperandio, 13 Tommaso Benvenuti, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Monty Ioane, 10 Marty Banks, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Robert Barbieri, 7 Abraham Steyn, 6 Whetu Douglas, 5 Dean Budd (C), 4 Marco Lazzaroni, 3 Tiziano Pasquali, 2 Luca Bigi, 1 Nicola Quaglio

Replacements: 16 Hame Faiva, 17 Federico Zani, 18 Cherif Traore, 19 Federico Ruzza, 20 Marco Barbini, 21 Edoardo Gori, 22 Ian McKinley, 23 Luca Morisi

Head Coach: Kieran Crowley

Unavailable: Tomas Baravalle, Ignacio Brex, Angelo Esposito, Simone Ferrari, Ornel Gega, Engjel Makelara, Nasi Manu, Francesco Minto, Marco Riccioni, Michael Tagicakibau.

Related Posts