Crusaders Super Rugby Logo 2016


May 17 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 636 Views • No Comments on BNZ CRUSADERS NAMED TO PLAY BLUES

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

We are now preparing for a series of New Zealand derbies leading in to the June international window, starting this weekend with the Blues at Eden Park.

Razor has named his starting side for this match, which features six changes and one positional switch from the side that took the field against the Waratahs.

In the front row, Owen Franks returns along with Tim Perry whi has recovered from a hamstring injury. Quinten Strange steps in to the starting team this week in place of regular Captain Sam Whitelock, with Matt Todd to lead the side in his absence. The only other change in the forward pack sees Heiden Bedwell-Curtis take the starting spot in the No. 6 jersey.

In the backs, Vice Captain Ryan Crotty returns this week, and will line up in the midfield alongside Jack Goodhue. Outside back George Bridge will shift from fullback to the left wing for this game, and David Havili will wear the No. 15 jersey.

Kick off is 7:35pm, Saturday 19 May, at Eden Park in Auckland.

BNZ Crusaders team to play the Blues:

1.        Tim Perry
2.        Codie Taylor
3.        Owen Franks
4.        Scott Barrett
5.        Quinten Strange
6.        Heiden Bedwell-Curtis
7.        Matt Todd (C)
8.        Jordan Taufua
9.        Bryn Hall
10.      Richie Mo’unga
11.      George Bridge
12.      Ryan Crotty (VC)
13.      Jack Goodhue
14.      Seta Tamanivalu
15.      David Havili


16.    Andrew Makalio

17.    Wyatt Crockett

18.    Michael Alaalatoa

19.    Mitchell Dunshea

20.    Pete Samu

21.    Mitchell Drummond

22.    Mitchell Hunt

23.    Manasa Mataele

Related Posts