May 23 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 1244 Views • No Comments on BNZ CRUSADERS NAMED TO PLAY HURRICANES

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

This Friday night we host the Hurricanes in a top-of-the-table blockbuster at AMI Stadium. Razor has made just three changes from the side that defeated the Blues at Eden Park last weekend, including two changes in the forwards and one in the backs.

In the front row, Tim Perry has been ruled out due to a hamstring strain suffered at the All Blacks camp on Tuesday and Wyatt Crockett will start at loosehead prop. On the opposite side of the scrum, Michael Alaalatoa steps in to the starting team at tighthead prop. The only change in the backline sees experienced midfielder Tim Bateman line up at second five-eighth in place of Ryan Crotty, who is unavailable this week due to concussion. Bateman will also be Vice-Captain of the side on Friday night, alongside hooker Codie Taylor. Matt Todd has again been named Captain this week, with Sam Whitelock also unavailable due to concussion symptoms.

Robertson said there was plenty of energy among the group in the lead up to Friday night’s clash: “We coach and play for these big games and it doesn’t get much bigger than hosting the Hurricanes at home for a spot at the top of the New Zealand conference.

“The boys have worked through their individual preparation well this week and our All Blacks joined us again this morning and brought a lot of energy and enthusiasm, so there is no shortage of motivation for this match and it’s going to be a great spectacle for fans on Friday night.”
Kick off is 7:35pm, Friday 25 May, at AMI Stadium in Christchurch.

Tickets for all of our home games are available via, or at one of Ticket Direct’s official outlets. Please avoid purchasing tickets through resale sites such as Viagogo, as these tickets won’t be accepted at AMI Stadium.
BNZ Crusaders team to play the Hurricanes:

1.        Wyatt Crockett
2.        Codie Taylor (VC) 16.    Andrew Makalio
3.        Michael Alaalatoa 17.    Chris King
4.        Scott Barrett 18.    Dinald Brighouse
5.        Quinten Strange 19.    Luke Romano
6.        Heiden Bedwell-Curtis 20.    Pete Samu
7.        Matt Todd (C) 21.    Mitchell Drummond
8.        Jordan Taufua 22.    Mitchell Hunt
9.        Bryn Hall 23.    Braydon Ennor
10.      Richie Mo’unga
11.      George Bridge
12.      Tim Bateman (VC)
13.      Jack Goodhue
14.      Seta Tamanivalu
15.      David Havili

Related Posts