Cell C Sharks host the Vodacom Bulls

Dec 10 • Currie Cup, General News, National, South Africa, South Africa • 347 Views • No Comments on Cell C Sharks host the Vodacom Bulls

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Cell C Sharks vs. Vodacom Bulls
Date: Saturday, 12th December 2020
Time: 19h00
Venue: Jonsson Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: Stuart Berry, Aimee Barrett-Theron
Television Match Official: Marius Jonker

When the Cell C Sharks host the Vodacom Bulls at Jonsson Kings Park this weekend, it will be an opportunity to present their case against the Carling Currie Cup leaders and hopefully test their position on the log.

Head coach Sean Everitt has the good fortune to welcome Rugby World Cup winner Lukhanyo Am back into the fold, the centre taking back the captaincy from Jeremy Ward for this vital clash on Saturday night.

Daniel Jooste takes over from Kerron van Vuuren in a rotational switch while Henco Venter and Sikhumbuzo Notshe are both back in the loose forward trio and Sbu Nkosi gets a welcome start to add his own brand of firepower to the exciting backline.

Everitt has also added a forward-dominated bench with a six-two split in expectation of the physicality the Bulls bring to the game.

The battle upfront will be intense and who better to comment on that than tighthead prop Thomas du Toit.

“As always with the Bulls, we feel that we really need to up our game because you have to give them credit for the great rugby they’ve been playing, and it shows.

“We know we need to deliver our best performance if we want to beat these guys, that’s going to be vital.”

“It’s an absolutely massive game for us this weekend, one we’re very excited about.”

Cell C Sharks

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Dan Jooste
  3. Thomas du Toit
  4. Ruben van Heerden
  5. Hyron Andrews
  6. Dylan Richardson
  7. Henco Venter
  8. Sikhumbuzo Notshe
  9. Sanele Nohamba
  10. Curwin Bosch
  11. Yaw Penxe
  12. Marius Louw
  13. Lukhanyo Am (c)
  14. Sbu Nkosi
  15. Manie Libbok


  1. Kerron van Vuuren
  2. Mzamo Majola
  3. Michael Kumbirai
  4. JJ van der Mescht
  5. Thembelani Bholi
  6. Phepsi Buthelezi
  7. Jaden Hendrikse*
  8. Jeremy Ward

*Denotes debut for the Cell C Sharks

Related Posts