Cell C Sharks team named to take on the Vodacom Bulls

Jun 3 • General News, International, National, South Africa, South Africa, United Rugby Championship • 418 Views • No Comments on Cell C Sharks team named to take on the Vodacom Bulls

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Cell C Sharks team named to take on the Vodacom Bulls in Saturday’s Vodacom United Rugby Championship quarter-final clash shows just one change from the previous clash two weeks ago.

A bye week following the pools stages of the URC has given the teams time to prepare for the knockout rounds that take place this weekend, with the Vodacom Bulls hosting the Cell C Sharks at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria in the early afternoon derby match.

The Vodacom Bulls only just pipped the Cell C Sharks – by a solitary log point – to earn home ground advantage for the quarter-finals as late as the final round after the Durban side had led the South African charge and head coach Sean Everitt has largely stuck with the same starting XV as that named to play Ulster in round 18.

In the only change, Le Roux Roets starts in Ruben van Heerden’s place in the second row with the remainder of the side retained for this big game.

It has been a good week of training and the Cell C Sharks are rearing to go.

Cell C Sharks

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Bongi Mbonambi
  3. Thomas du Toit (c)
  4. Le Roux Roets
  5. Reniel Hugo
  6. Siya Kolisi
  7. Henco Venter
  8. Phepsi Buthelezi
  9. Jaden Hendrikse
  10. Curwin Bosch
  11. Makazole Mapimpi
  12. Marius Louw
  13. Lukhanyo Am
  14. Werner Kok
  15. Aphelele Fassi


  1. Kerron van Vuuren
  2. Ntuthuko Mchunu
  3. Khutha Mchunu
  4. Ruben van Heerden
  5. Sikhumbuzo Notshe
  6. Grant Williams
  7. Boeta Chamberlain
  8. Ben Tapuai

Related Posts