Cell C Sharks to face the Hurricanes in Wellington

Feb 13 • General News, International, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 924 Views • No Comments on Cell C Sharks to face the Hurricanes in Wellington

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Hurricanes vs. Cell C Sharks
Date: Saturday, 15 February 2020
Time: 19h05 (NZDT) 08h05 (CAT)
Venue: Sky Stadium, Wellington
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser, Rebecca Mahoney
Television Match Official: Aaron Paterson

There is just one change to the Cell C Sharks side that takes on the Hurricanes this Saturday morning (8am kick-off SA time) in our second tour match of the Vodacom Super Rugby competition.

The tourists are a happy bunch and following on from last week’s victory against the Highlanders that kept the team unbeaten in two starts, will be looking to make it a hat-trick of victories against a formidable opponent.

The notable change to the team that defeated the Highlanders last week is the introduction of Boeta Chamberlain at flyhalf in the place of Curwin Bosch who has unfortunately had to deal with a family bereavement and has returned home to South Africa.

Chamberlain showed deft touches in his Super Hero Sunday cameo against the Stormers and will no doubt treasure his debut.

There are no other changes to the starting line-up, but Cell C Sharks head coach Sean Everitt has selected a pack-heavy bench with six forwards and just two backs in anticipation of the physical battle that has been anticipated.

“Preparations for the game on Saturday have gone well and the guys are enjoying Wellington,” said Everitt from the team’s base in New Zealand.

Given the favourable conditions, the coach admitted that more of the same can be expected of this exciting side.

“We’re hoping for more of the same from last week – if the weather allows it. It looks like it’s going to remain the same which is good, and we can then look to unleash our backs again.”

Cell C Sharks

Ox Nche

Kerron van Vuuren

Thomas du Toit

Ruben van Heerden

Hyron Andrews

James Venter

Tyler Paul

Sikumbuzo Notshe

Louis Schreuder

Boeta Chamerlain *

Makazole Mapimpi

Andre Esterhuizen

Lukhanyo Am (c)

Madosh Tambwe

Aphelele Fassi


Craig Burden

Juan Schoeman

John-Hubert Meyer

Le Roux Roets

Dylan Richardson

Phepsi Buthelezi

Sanele Nohamba

Jeremy Ward

  • Denotes that this player will be making their Vodacom Super Rugby debut

Related Posts