Mar 11 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 1911 Views • No Comments on CELL C SHARKS TOURING SQUAD NAMED

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Durban, 10th March 2018:  The Cell C Sharks Head Coach, Robert du Preez has named a 27-man squad that will depart tomorrow, for a four-week tour to Australasia.

Commenting on the squad selected du Preez said: “I have gone for 15 forwards and 12 backs.  My selection was based on who is fit and available, and I have rewarded players who have taken the opportunities they’ve been given.”


Akker van der Merwe  Andre Esterhuizen
Chiliboy Ralepelle  Cameron Wright
Franco Marais  Curwin Bosch
Hyron Andrews  Garth April
Jacques Vermeulen  Kobus van Wyk
Jean-Luc du Preez  Louis Schreuder
John-Hubert Meyer  Lukhanyo Am
Juan Schoeman  Lwazi Mvovo
Ruan Botha  Makazole Mapimpi
Stephan Lewies  Marius Louw
Tendai Mtawarira  Robert du Preez
Tera Mtembu  Sbu Nkosi
Thomas du Toit
Tyler Paul
Wian Vosloo

“We are looking forward to this tour.  Tours always strengthen team spirit and this win under our belt will give us confidence going into the next four weeks. It’s time for us to stand-up and hopefully we make everyone who loves the black and white proud”, he added.


The following players were not considered for selection at this stage, due to injury:

Coenie Oosthuizen

Daniel du Preez

Jeremy Ward

Michael Claassens

Philip van der Walt

Related Posts