Cell C Sharks vs. DHL Stormers

Mar 12 • General News, International, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 1681 Views • No Comments on Cell C Sharks vs. DHL Stormers

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Date: Saturday, 14 March 2020
Time: 15h05
Venue: Jonsson Kings Park, Durban
Referee: AJ Jacobs
Assistant Referees: Egon Seconds, Divan Uys
Television Match Official: Willie Vos

Not only is the Cell C Sharks side unchanged from last week as they prepare for Saturday’s Vodacom Super Rugby showdown with the DHL Stormers at Jonsson Kings Park on Saturday, but the team has shown consistency in performance too.

There was squad rotation on tour to keep the players fresh and given the demands on the team before the first bye, head coach Sean Everitt has opted to keep a winning formula as far as team selection goes by naming the same match 23 in consecutive weeks.

There is always the temptation to rest players, but given just how important this match is, and in the context of a team delivering week after week, the prudent choice is to stick with the same team that performed so admirably against a dangerous Jaguares side last weekend.

“I’m very happy with the team’s consistency, it’s something that we all – players and management -spoke about and were quite open about what we want to achieve as far as that’s concerned,” he explained in the build-up to the match.

“The guys have put it together for six weeks in a row, they need to do it for another two and then we can have a break and go again.”

For obvious reasons, this match holds great promise as far as a spectacle is concerned: the Stormers will want to close that gap while the Cell C Sharks will push for a performance that delivers the result that widens the gap even further.

Cell C Sharks

Ox Nche

Kerron van Vuuren

Thomas du Toit

Ruben van Heerden

Hyron Andrews

James Venter

Tyler Paul

Sikumbuzo Notshe

Louis Schreuder

Curwin Bosch

Makazole Mapimpi

Andre Esterhuizen

Lukhanyo Am (c)

Sbu Nkosi

Aphelele Fassi


Craig Burden

Juan Schoeman

John-Hubert Meyer

Le Roux Roets

Henco Venter

Sanele Nohamba

Jeremy Ward

Madosh Tambwe

Related Posts