Chiefs team announced to play Highlanders

Feb 20 • General News, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 4803 Views • No Comments on Chiefs team announced to play Highlanders

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Aaron Crude in action during the 2012 Super Rugby campaign. Photo by Denese Lups.

The Chiefs have announced their team to play the Highlanders in their first game of the Investec Super Rugby competition in Dunedin on Friday at 7.35pm.

Tim Nanai-Williams will take the field at centre, after a solid performance in last week’s trial against the Hurricanes.  Chiefs’ midfielders, Bundee Aki and Charlie Ngatai have both been cleared to play while Andrew Horrell, Robbie Robinson, Brendon Leonard, and Richard Kahui all remain out injured.

Bundee Aki, winger Patrick Osborne and hooker Rhys Marshall will all make their Investec Super Rugby debut this Friday.

Chiefs’ coach Dave Rennie said “It‘s good to finally start the competition.  I know the boys have been training hard and are looking forward to getting stuck into it, especially our new caps.”


1. Pauliasi Manu

2. Hika Elliot

3. Ben Afeaki

4. Craig Clarke ©

5. Brodie Retallick

6. Liam Messam

7. Sam Cane

8. Fritz Lee

9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow

10. Aaron Cruden

11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma

12. Bundee Aki

13. Tim Nanai-Williams

14. Patrick Osborne *

15. Gareth Anscombe


16. Rhys Marshall*

17. Ben Tameifuna

18. Michael Fitzgerald

19. Tanerau Latimer

20. Augustine Pulu

21. Charlie Ngatai*

22. Lelia Masaga

Related Posts