Currie Cup Premier Division Boland vs Cell C Sharks

Aug 18 • General News • 1736 Views • No Comments on Currie Cup Premier Division Boland vs Cell C Sharks

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Boland vs. Cell C Sharks

Date : Friday, 19 August 2016
Time : 15h00
Venue Boland Stadium, Wellington
Referee Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees Rodney Boneparte, Aimee Barrett
Television Match Official Willie Vos
  1. Curwin Bosch
    14. Odwa Ndungane
    13. Heimar Williams
    12. Andre Esterhuizen
    11. S’bura Sithole
    10. Inny Radebe
    9. Stefan Ungerer

8. Philip van der Walt
7. Tera Mtembu
6. Keegan Daniel (C)
5. Ruan Botha
4. Etienne Oosthuizen
3. Thomas du Toit
2. Chiliboy Ralepelle
1. Dale Chadwick

16. Franco Marais
17. John-Hubert Meyer
18. JC Astle
19. Jean Deysel
20. Hanco Venter
21. Wandile Mjekevu
22. Garth April

Quotes from Head Coach, Robert du Preez.

“There are a few guys that have played a lot of rugby and who are carrying a few niggles. We have decided to rest them this week. Chiliboy comes into the starting line-up for this match, which is rotational.

“In a team set-up a coach looks for healthy competition in the squad, which starts at training. Intensity is vital. We want to improve every week. This week we are looking for improvement in our set-pieces, scrums, lineouts and execution. It is important that our forward pack gives us that stability and foundation to attack from.

“The intensity against Boland is not going to be any different to the other two matches we’ve played. They are a difficult team to play against and they have nothing to lose. We are looking forward to the challenge.”

Related Posts