DHL Stormers named to face The Sharks

Feb 27 • General News, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 4336 Views • No Comments on DHL Stormers named to face The Sharks

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Jean de Villiers in action against the Vodacom Bulls last weekend. Photo by Anton Geyser /Rugby15.

The DHL Stormers team to take on the Sharks in Saturday’s Vodacom Super Rugby clash in Durban has been announced, with coach Allister Coetzee making two changes to the starting XV.

Fullback Joe Pietersen and tighthead prop Frans Malherbe come into the starting line-up from the side that went down 17-25 to the Bulls last Friday, whilst flyhalf Peter Grant is back in the matchday 22 after completing his Japanese club commitments.

Joining Grant on the bench is prop Pat Cilliers – who started in the No.3 shirt last week – and scrumhalf Louis Schreuder who will warm the bench in place of Dewaldt Duvenage this weekend.

The DHL Stormers team to take on the Sharks is as follows:

15. Joe Pietersen

14. Gio Aplon

13. Jean de Villiers (captain)

12. Damian de Allende

11. Bryan Habana

10. Elton Jantjies

9. Nic Groom

8. Duane Vermeulen (vice-captain)

7. Rynhardt Elstadt

6. Siya Kolisi

5. Andries Bekker

4. De Kock Steenkamp

3. Frans Malherbe

2. Deon Fourie

1. Steven Kitshoff


16. Martin Bezuidenhout

17. Pat Cilliers

18. Don Armand

19. Nizaam Carr

20. Louis Schreuder

21. Peter Grant

22. Gerhard van den Heever

Referee: Jonathan Kaplan

Related Posts