Eddie Jones releases 10 players from his squad

Jan 26 • General News, International, Six Nations • 1117 Views • No Comments on Eddie Jones releases 10 players from his squad

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Released players free to play in Premiership this weekend
England Head Coach Eddie Jones has released 10 players back to their clubs for the weekend’s Premiership action.

Jones has retained 23 players from his squad for the rest of the first training week of the RBS 6 Nations, while the full Elite Player Squad will reconvene at Pennyhill Park on Sunday evening.

England open their RBS 6 Nations campaign against Scotland at Murrayfield on 6 February (4.50pm).

The following 23 players have been retained by England for the rest of the first training week.


Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jack Clifford (Harlequins), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Paul Hill (Northampton Saints), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens).


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

The 10 players released back to their clubs:

Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Matt Kvesic (Gloucester Rugby), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Henry Thomas (Bath Rugby), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Sam Hill (Exeter Chiefs), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins).

Related Posts