Eight changes for DHL WP U21

Sep 28 • General News • 4062 Views • No Comments on Eight changes for DHL WP U21

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

There are eight changes to the DHL Western Province U21 team to face Eastern Province U21 at City Park on Saturday.

Head Coach Jerome Paarwater has made four changes to the backline and four to the forward pack for the encounter which kicks off at 12h00 on Saturday.

Nico Leonard starts on the right wing as Duncan Saal forms a new midfield partnership with Michaine Fick, who returns from injury.

The only other change to the backline sees Paul de Wet start at scrumhalf, with Jondre Williams, Jordan Chait and Eduan Keyter providing cover on the replacements bench.

Up front there are two changes to the front row with tighthead prop Lee-Marvin Mazibuko and hooker Nico Peyper alongside loosehead prop Wikus Groenewald, with Matt Wiseman and Carlu Sadie among the replacements.

Captain Ernst van Ryhn is back at lock, which means that Nyasha Tarusenga comes back into the starting line-up at blindside flank, with Brendon Esterhuizen and Nama Xaba on the replacements bench.

Paarwater said that his team is determined to take another meaningful stride forward at City Park on Saturday.

“It is important that we continue to improve as a unit and we have challenged ourselves to make another step up on Saturday.

“We are very excited to see what sort of impact the players coming into the group have, with an eye on giving us some options going forward,” he said.

DHL Western Province U21: 15 Joshua Vermeulen, 14 Nico Leonard, 13 Duncan Saal, 12 Michaine Fick, 11 Edwill van Der Merwe, 10 Tiaan Swanepoel, 9 Paul de Wet, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Nyasha Tarusenga, 6 Daniel Maree, 5 Ruben de Villiers, 4 Ernst van Rhyn (captain), 3 Lee-Marvin Mazibuko, 2 Nico Peyper, 1 Wikus Groenewald.
Replacements: 16 Matt Wiseman, 17 Carlu Sadie, 18 Brendon Esterhuizen, 19 Nama Xaba, 20 Jondre Williams, 21 Jordan Chait, 22 Eduan Keyter.

Related Posts