Five changes for DHL WP

Jul 25 • Currie Cup, General News, National, South Africa • 542 Views • No Comments on Five changes for DHL WP

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Springboks Dillyn Leyds and Sikhumbuzo Notshe come into the starting line-up among five changes for DHL Western Province in their Currie Cup encounter with Xerox Golden Lions at DHL Newlands on Saturday.
DHL Western Province will be looking for their second win at DHL Newlands this season in their clash with the Johannesburg side, which kicks off at 17h15 on Saturday.

Leyds will start at fullback, with SP Marais shifting to the left wing and Edwill van der Merwe among the replacements along with Sergeal Petersen, who is making his return from injury.

There is also an all-new halfback pairing of Paul de Wet and Josh Stander, while in the forward pack Notshe is at No.8 and tighthead prop Carlu Sadie makes his first start of the season.

DHL Western Province Head Coach John Dobson said that his team is looking forward to playing at DHL Newlands again.

“Last time out at home we got some fantastic support, so we really want to reward our fans with a performance they can be proud of.

“We have been boosted by the inclusion of some quality players, but that will mean little if we cannot deliver an accurate display as a team,” he said.
Action will get underway at DHL Newlands at 12h55 on Saturday with Mini Rugby and an U13 club game followed by the curtain-raiser between DHL Western Province U21 and Vodacom Blue Bulls U21 at 14h45 before the main game, which kicks off at 17h15.

Anyone who buys four Category One tickets together to watch DHL Western Province play in a Currie Cup league game at DHL Newlands this season will pay just R250 in a Fantastic Four special offer.

Tickets are affordably priced and range from R40 for standing to R100. In addition there are more ticket options beyond the standard season ticket and matchday ticket. The DHL Newlands Faithful will be able to ‘Upgrade to Business Class’. The halfway line Business Class seats have been refurbished on the halfway line in Block H on the Railway Stand and holders of these tickets will also have exclusive access to the Railway Coach bars both before, during and after the match. These prime seats will cost R200 each.

DHL Western Province:
15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Seabelo Senatla, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Dan Kriel, 11 SP Marais, 10 Josh Stander, 9 Paul de Wet, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 JD Schickerling, 6 Ernst van Rhyn, 5 Chris van Zyl (captain), 4 Salmaan Moerat, 3 Carlu Sadie, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Corne Fourie.

16 Chad Solomon, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 David Meihuizen, 20 Jaco Coetzee, 21 Godlen Masimla, 22 Edwill van der Merwe, 23 Sergeal Petersen.

Related Posts