FNB UJ pour more misery on FNB UCT’s campaign

Mar 24 • General News, Varsity & Club, Varsity Cup • 2735 Views • No Comments on FNB UJ pour more misery on FNB UCT’s campaign

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

FNB UJ pour more misery on FNB UCT’s campaign, beating them 63-0

FNB UJ made light work of a rather poor FNB UCT side as they smashed the Cape Town outfit 63-0 at Cape Town Stadium on Monday afternoon.

It was all FNB UJ from the very beginning as they scored five first half tries. David Antonites, Aphiwe Dyantyi, Robert de Bruyn and two from Johannes Snyman capped off a very successful first half as FNB UJ led 37-0 at the break.

FNB UCT made it difficult for themselves as flanker, Olwethu Hans, was sin binned within the first 20 minutes. This gave FNB UJ the opportunity to run in the tries at a windy Cape Town Stadium, a factor they used to perfection in the first half.

FNB UCT however, failed to use their second half wind advantage as FNB UJ continued their rampage. FNB UCT had no answer to FNB UJ’s attack and failed to execute their possession. Replacement lock, Jeremy Jordan, outside centre Bradley Moolman and a second try by Dyantyi saw the Johannesburg side finish the match on 63-0. A result that will definitely worry the FNB UCT management.



Five-point tries: Aphiwe Dyantyi, Johannes Snyman, Jeremy Jordan, Bradley Moolman

Seven-point tries: David Antonites, Robert de Bruyn

Nine-point tries: Johannes Snyman, Aphiwe Dyantyi

Cons: Divan Nel (2), Ronald Brown (2)

Pens: Divan Nel


FNB UCT: 15 Gerard Pieterse, 14 Bradley Janse van Resnburg, 13 Justin Heunis, 12 Lihleli Xoli, 11 Nathan Nel, 10 Tom Bednall, 9 Steven Wallace, 8 Guy Alexander ©, 7 Luke Stringer, 6 Olwethu Hans, 5 Duncan Saffy, 4 Mark Prior, 3 David Maasch, 2 Keagan Timm, 1 Joel Carew

Replacements: 16 Struan Murray, 17 Msizi Zondi, 18 Alva Senderayi, 19 Nyasha Tarusenga, 20 Dylan Tidbury, 21 Rob Anderson, 22 Suwi Chibale, 23 Samuel Theron

FNB UJ: 15 Ronald Brown, 14 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 13 Bradley Moolman, 12 Robert de Bruyn, 11 Caswell Khoza, 10 Divan Nel, 9 Devon Mare, 8 Jakobus Porter, 7 Etiienne Oosthuizen, 6 Wian Conradie, 5 David Antonites, 4 FP Pelser, 3 Nico du Plessis, 2 Johannes Snyman, 1 Siyakubonga Nzuzo

Replacements: 16 Emmanuel Morowane, 17 Kyle Kruger, 18 Jeremy Jordan, 19 Frederik Bezuidenhout, 20 Hilton Mudariki, 21 Peter John Walters, 22 Andries Oosthuizen, 23 Waldo Weideman

Related Posts