Grey High v Grey College Team Lists

Jul 29 • General News, Premier Schools, SA Schools, School, South Africa • 3216 Views • No Comments on Grey High v Grey College Team Lists

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Mutual & Federal Premier Interschools is a series of 12 matches, which feature the highest profile and most traditional interschool rugby rivalries, from South Africa’s top rugby schools which are broadcast live on SuperSport from April to August.

Schoolboy rugby has served as one of the cornerstones of domestic rugby dating back more than a century, and true to its slogan “Honouring Heritage. Playing for the Future”, Mutual & Federal Premier Interschools is about History, Heritage and Tradition. The series, now in its third year, is expected to grow even stronger.

The Mutual & Federal Premier Interschools stories are further captured in 12 Preview shows, which preview all the games and provide historical overviews of these traditional schools and highlight other academic, cultural and sporting achievements.

To view this week’s preview show featuring Pieter de Haas, Dan Payne (new CEO of USA Rugby), Chris Dry and Philip Snyman, please click on the link

Grey High will take on Grey College on their home turf on Saturday, 30 July at 3pm. The match will be televised live on SuperSport 5 (channel 205) from 14.55

For all results, fixtures, videos, photos and information visit the new Premier Interschools website at

All stats provided by Nelio De Sa from

Follow Interschools on:


Twitter: @PremierSchools


Derby Date:30 July 2016

Kick Off: 3pm

Hosting School: Grey High School

Broadcast: SuperSport 5 (channel 205) from 14.55

Team Lists: Below


Grey High School


  1. Michael Biggs
  2. Aphiwe Febana
  3. Sive Mazosiwe
  4. Travis Outram


6.Bevan Prinsloo

7.Azola Mahonga

8.Tertius Groenewald (Captain)

  1. Praveen Bosch
  2. Waqar Solaan
  3. Aya Matroos

12.Josiah Twum-Boafo (V-Captain)

13.Aya Oliphant

14.Khanyo Mafunda

15.Sihle Njezula

16.James Scott

17.Ruan Jonker

18.Travis de Bruin

19.Philip Weyer-Henderson

20.Bradley Nelson

21.James Neubert

22.Uan Tait

23.Damien Smuts

Grey College

15 Kriel David
14 Cilliers Henk
13 Van Heyningen Janco
12 Wessels Jaco
11 Boshoff Marnus
10 Vieira Mario
9 Kruger Rewan
8 Schoonees Dian
7 Venter Juan
6 Kloppers Wihan
5 De Beer Jaco
4 Theunissen Marcel
3 Beukes Gideo
2 Wessels Matthew
1 Naude Naude


16 Greyling Ru-Hann
17 Kruger WJ
18 Marais Wihan
19 Burger Michiel
20 Niewoudt Arno
21 Odendaal DC
22 Serfontein PR
23 Prinsloo Nico



Related Posts