Ireland team announced for NatWest 6 Nations opener in Paris

Feb 1 • General News, National, Six Nations • 3754 Views • No Comments on Ireland team announced for NatWest 6 Nations opener in Paris

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Ireland coaching group have named the match day 23 for their opening fixture of the 2018 NatWest 6 Nations Championship as they take on Les Bleus at the Stade de France

Rory Best captains the side and is joined in the front row by Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong. Iain Henderson and James Ryan line-out in the second row with Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier and CJ Stander filling the backrow positions.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are named at half-back with Bundee Aki and Robbie Henshaw in midfield. The back three consists of Rob Kearney at fullback with Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale on the wings.

The replacements are Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, John Ryan, Devin Toner, Dan Leavy, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery and Fergus McFadden.


IRELAND Squad to play France – Stade de France, Saturday 3rd February, 2018

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 78 caps

14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 62 caps

13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 31 caps

12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 2 caps

11. Jacob Stockdale (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 4 caps

10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 68 caps

9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 59 caps


1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 73 caps

2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 106 caps (captain)

3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 19 caps

4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 34 caps

5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps

6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 42 caps

7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 9 caps

8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 18 caps



16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 56 caps

17. Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 42 caps

18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 11 caps

19. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 53 caps

20. Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps

21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 6 caps

22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster) 6 caps

23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 32 caps

Related Posts