Ireland U20 Squad Announced for 2016 RBS 6 Nations

Jan 25 • General News, International, Six Nations • 1068 Views • No Comments on Ireland U20 Squad Announced for 2016 RBS 6 Nations

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
The Ireland U20 squad, sponsored by PwC has been named by Head Coach Nigel Carolan for the 2016 RBS Six Nations Championship.

The 30 man squad features four players from last year’s campaign – Andrew Porter and Adam McBurney of Leinster, Conan O’Donnell of Connacht and Jacob Stockdale from Ulster. Lansdowne and Leinster second-row James Ryan will captain the team.

On selection of the squad, Carolan said:

“While we have just the four players returning from last season, we have been really impressed with the attitude and enthusiasm that the new guys have brought with them into the squad.

We’ve had a number of camps with this group of players, as well as two warm up games against Leinster and Munster before Christmas, so now we are just looking forward to getting the championship started against Wales”

Speaking in advance of the upcoming Under-20 Six Nations, David McGee, Markets Partner, PwC, said “PwC remains very committed to supporting Irish Rugby, including our sponsorship of the Under 20 team and we wish them every success for 2016 and in their upcoming Six Nations Championship campaign.  This sponsorship is very close to PwC’s DNA as developing a leadership pipeline with attributes such as talent, teamwork and commitment are critical for success in business and on the pitch”

Ireland will play all three of their home games against Wales, Italy and Scotland on Friday nights in Donnybrook Stadium this season. The series will again be sponsored by Electric Ireland.

Tickets for the game are available from Ticketmaster.

IRELAND U20 Squad for the RBS U20 6 Nations Championship

James Bollard (Dublin University / Leinster)
Kelvin Brown (Shannon / Munster)
Peter Claffey (Galwegians / Leinster)
Will Connors (UCD / Leinster)
Max Deegan (Lansdowne / Leinster)
Shane Fenton (Young Munster / Munster)
John Foley (Shannon / Shannon)
Cillian Gallagher (Sligo RFC / Connacht)
Greg Jones (UCD / Leinster)
Conor Kenny (Buccaneers / Connacht)
Adam McBurney (Ballymena / Ulster)
Sean O’Connor (Cashel / Munster)
Conan O’Donnell (Sligo / Connacht)
Andrew Porter (UCD / Leinster)
James Ryan (Lansdowne / Leinster)
Dan Walsh (Cork Con / Munster)

Matthew Byrne (Terenure / Leinster)
Brett Connon (Newcastle Falcons / Exlies)
Shane Daly (Cork Con / Munster)
Hugo Keenan (UCD / Leinster)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s / Leinster)
Stephen Kerins (Sligo / Connacht)
Paul Kiernan (UCC / Leinster)
Robert Lyttle (Queen’s University / Ulster)
Johnny McPhillips (Queen’s University / Ulster)
Conor O’Brien (Clontarf / Leinster)
Jimmy O’Brien (UCD / Leinster)
John Poland (Cork Con / Munster)
Jack Power (UCD / Leinster)
Jacob Stockdale (Belfast Harlequins / Ulster)

IRELAND U20 RBS 6 Nations Fixtures

IRELAND U20s v Wales U20s
Donnybrook Stadium
Friday 5th February 2016

France U20s v IRELAND U20s
Parc des Sports et de l’Amitié, Narbonne
Friday 12th February, 2016

England U20s v IRELAND U20s
Kingston Park, Newcastle
Friday 26th February, 2016

IRELAND U20s v Italy U20s
Donnybrook Stadium
Friday 11th March, 2016

IRELAND U20s v Scotland U20s
Donnybrook Stadium
Friday 18th March, 2016

Related Posts