MTN Lions Team Announced to Play Kings

Jul 23 • General News, National, Super Rugby, Super Rugby News • 3307 Views • 1 Comment on MTN Lions Team Announced to Play Kings

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)


MTN Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced his side to face the Kings, in the first leg of the Super Rugby promotion/relegation series, this Friday evening in Port Elizabeth. The match gets under way at 19h10.

Ackermann has opted to include all three of the players that recently returned from their loan stints at other Super Rugby franchises. Elton Jantjies, Franco van der Merwe and Martin Bezuidenhout will all start for the MTN Lions.

On the injury front, the MTN Lions welcome back Hendrik Roodt, who has recovered from German measles. Michael Bondesio has also recovered from his calf, while Warren Whiteley also returns.



15. Ruan Combrinck

14. Deon van Rensburg

13. Stokkies Hanekom

12. Dylan des Fountain

11. Anthony Volmink

10. Elton Jantjies

9.   Michael Bondesio

8.   Warren Whiteley

7.   Derick Minnie

6.   Jaco Kriel

5.   Franco van der Merwe

4.   Hendrik Roodt

3.   Julian Redelinghuys

2.   Martin Bezuidenhout

1.   JC Janse van Rensburg


16.     Robbie Coetzee

17.     Ruan Dreyer

18.     Willie Britz

19.     Warwick Tecklenburg

20.     Ross Cronje

21.     Marnitz Boshoff

22.     Chrysander Botha

Related Posts