Munster name side to face Cheetahs

Oct 10 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 525 Views • No Comments on Munster name side to face Cheetahs

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Munster side has been named for Friday evening’s Guinness PRO14 clash against Cheetahs at Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein (5.15pm Irish time, 6.15pm local time).

Captain Billy Holland comes into the side as one of five changes to the team that beat Southern Kings last week with Tyler Bleyendaal, Nick McCarthy, Jeremy Loughman and Rhys Marshall also included.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Darren Sweetnam and Shane Daly, Man of the Match in both of Munster’s opening games, on either flank.

McCarthy and Bleyendaal form a new half-back partnership with the centre pairing of Rory Scannell and Dan Goggin unchanged.

Loughman, Marshall and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row with Fineen Wycherley and Holland in the engine room.

The back row of Jack O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell and Arno Botha is unchanged.

Academy player Keynan Knox is in line to make his second PRO14 appearance off the bench.

Mike Haley; Darren Sweetnam, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; Tyler Bleyendaal, Nick McCarthy; Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell, Arno Botha.

Kevin O’Byrne, James Cronin, Keynan Knox, Darren O’Shea, Gavin Coombes, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Calvin Nash.

Related Posts