Munster Rugby team to face Connacht Rugby

Jan 5 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 510 Views • No Comments on Munster Rugby team to face Connacht Rugby

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Munster Head Coach Johann van Graan has named his side to face Connacht at the Sportsground in the Guinness PRO14 tomorrow night (7.35pm, live on TG4, eir sport 1 & Premier Sports 2).

There are seven changes to the side that defeated Leinster at Thomond Park last weekend.

Peter O’Mahony captains the side as Chris Farrell returns from injury with Tommy O’Donnell, Alex Wootton, Alby Mathewson, Jeremy Loughman and Arno Botha also coming into the starting XV.

Billy Holland is named among the replacements and is set to make a landmark 200th Munster appearance. In doing so, Holland will become just the 10th Munster player to play 200 games for the province.

Andrew Conway moves to full-back for the clash with Keith Earls on the right flank and Wootton on the opposite wing.

Dan Goggin is joined by Farrell in the centres with Mathewson and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.

Loughman packs down in the front row with Niall Scannell and John Ryan as Jean Kleyn and last week’s Man of the Match Tadhg Beirne keep their places in the second row.

O’Mahony, O’Donnell and Botha complete the side.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Dan Goggin, Alex Wootton; Joey Carbery, Alby Mathewson; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Tommy O’Donnell, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, CJ Stander, Conor Murray, Tyler Bleyendaal, Sammy Arnold.

Related Posts