Munster team named to face Edinburgh

May 4 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 920 Views • No Comments on Munster team named to face Edinburgh

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Munster team has been named by Head Coach Johann van Graan for tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 Semi-Final Qualifier against Edinburgh at Thomond Park (3.15pm).

Simon Zebo starts at full-back in his final game for Munster at Thomond Park with 12 changes to the side that drew 24-all with Ulster last weekend.

Munster Rugby Player of the Year Keith Earls and Andrew Conway start on either flank with Rory Scannell returning to the side at inside centre as Young Player of the Year Sammy Arnold keeps his place.

JJ Hanrahan is also retained at out-half and is partnered by Conor Murray in the half-backs.

James Cronin, Man of the Match last week, starts at loosehead with Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer both returning to the side.

Jean Kleyn and Billy Holland are back in the engine room with captain Peter O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander making up the back row.

Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne and Ciaran Parker provide the front row cover while Gerbrandt Grobler and Robin Copeland are set to make their final Munster appearances at Thomond Park as replacements.

James Hart, Ian Keatley and Darren Sweetnam complete the bench.

The winners of the fixture travel to the RDS to face Leinster in the Guinness PRO14 semi-final on Saturday, May 19.


Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne, Ciaran Parker, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, James Hart, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.

Kids go free – Up to four kids go free if you purchase tickets online.

Tickets are available for the game via, from the Munster Rugby ticket offices in Irish Independent Park and Thomond Park, or by calling 061-421103.

Related Posts