Munster team to face Glasgow Warriors

Oct 27 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 566 Views • No Comments on Munster team to face Glasgow Warriors

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Munster team to face Conference A leaders Glasgow Warriors in the Guinness PRO14 at Thomond Park on Saturday at 5.15pm has been named by Head Coach Johann van Graan.

Peter O’Mahony captains the team and Keith Earls returns as one of seven changes to the side that secured a bonus-point win against Gloucester in the Champions Cup last time out.

Sammy Arnold is included having been named in an Ireland squad for the first time earlier this week with Alby Mathewson and JJ Hanrahan also coming in to form a new half-back partnership.

The three final changes are in the pack with hooker Niall Scannell returning from a knock as Billy Holland and Chris Cloete are also included.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Earls on either flank.

Rory Scannell and Arnold pair up in midfield with Mathewson and Hanrahan at scrum-half and out-half respectively.
James Cronin and John Ryan pack down on either side of Niall Scannell with Jean Kleyn and Holland resuming their partnership in the engine room.

O’Mahony, Cloete and CJ Stander complete the side with Stander set to make his 120th appearance for the province.


Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Alby Mathewson; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (C), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander.


Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Fineen Wycherley, Arno Botha, Neil Cronin, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.

Related Posts