Ospreys team to play Leinster

Nov 22 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 665 Views • No Comments on Ospreys team to play Leinster

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Ospreys team to play Leinster at the RDS Arena on Friday 23rd November 2018, KO 7.35pm, is as follows:

15 James Hook
14 Hanno Dirksen
13 Cory Allen
12 Johnny Kotze
11 Keelan Giles
10 Sam Davies
9 Tom Habberfield

1 Rhodri Jones
2 Scott Otten
3 Tom Botha
4 Giorgi Nemsadze
5 Lloyd Ashley
6 Olly Cracknell (Capt)
7 Sam Cross
8 James King


16 Sam Parry
17 Gareth Thomas
18 Alex Jeffries
19 Rob McCusker
20 Will Jones
21 Matthew Aubrey
22 Luke Morgan
23 Tom Williams

Johnny Kotze makes his Ospreys debut (Osprey No. 235)

Sam Davies makes his 100th Championship appearance (PRO12/14)

The following players were unavailable for selection due to international duty:

Adam Beard, Aled Davies, Alun Wyn Jones, George North, Nicky Smith, Justin Tipuric and Owen Watkin

The following players were unavailable for selection due to injury:

Dan Baker – Knee; Bradley Davies – Knee; Dan Evans – Hamstring; Gheorghe Gajion – Hamstring; Paul James – Shoulder; Lesley Klim – Hamstring; Luke Price- Fractured tibia; Scott Williams – Hamstring

Ospreys Head Coach, Allen Clarke, said:

“This is another big challenge for us. Leinster away is one of the toughest fixtures in European rugby, regardless of the time of year or the team selected.

“As always, our focus is on our own game, our mindset and our actions. We’ve had an excellent training week but ultimately we’ll be judged by the 80 minutes tomorrow night.”

Forthcoming Fixtures

Fri 30 Nov – 7.35pm – Ospreys v Zebre – Liberty Stadium
Sat 8 Dec – 3.00pm – Ospreys v Stade Francais – Liberty Stadium
Fri 14 Dec – 8.45pm (Local) – Stade Francais v Ospreys – Stade Jean Bouin
Sat 22 Dec – 3.00pm – Ospreys v Scarlets – Liberty Stadium

Related Posts