Apr 15 • General News, Premier Schools • 3360 Views • No Comments on PREMIER INTERSCHOOL’S DERBY TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Paarl Gimnasium v Paul Roos Gimnasium

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Mutual & Federal Premier Interschools is a series of 12 matches, which feature the highest profile and most traditional interschool rugby rivalries, from South Africa’s top rugby schools which are broadcast live on SuperSport from April to August.


Schoolboy rugby has served as one of the cornerstones of domestic rugby dating back more than a century, and true to its slogan “Honouring Heritage. Playing for the Future”, Mutual & Federal Premier Interschools is about History, Heritage and Tradition. The series, now in its third year, is expected to grow even stronger.


The Mutual & Federal Premier Interschools stories are further captured in 12 Preview shows, which preview all the games and provide historical overviews of these traditional schools and highlight other academic, cultural and sporting achievements.


To view this week’s preview show featuring Ernst Joubert and Pieter Rossouw


Preview & Repeat Show Times below: 


Schedule Date Schedule Time Duration Channel Name
Friday, 15 April, 2016 23:45 00:15:00 SS5 / SS5A / SS5N
Saturday, 16 April, 2016 07:45 00:15:00 SS8



Paarl Gimnasium will take on Paul Roos on their home turf on Saturday, 16 April at 14.00. The match will be televised live on SelSA (channel 210)


For all results, fixtures, videos, photos and information visit the new Premier Interschools website at


All stats provided by Nelio De Sa from


Follow Interschools on:


Twitter: @PremierSchools



Derby Date:16 April 2016

Kick Off: 14:00

Hosting School: Paarl Gimnasium

Broadcast: SuperSport SelSA (channel 210)

Team Lists: Paarl Gim & Paul Roos below


Paarl Gimnasium


1 André Booysen
2 Sehan du Toit
3 Francois Staples
4 Adriaan Ludick
5 Raymond Nel
6 Janus Swart
7 Ryno Beukes
8 Muller Uys
9 Zak Burger(C)
10 Theo Boshoff
11 Muller du Plessis
12 Wian van Niekerk
13 Christopher Willemse
14 Jan Jordaan
15 Wian van Zyl
16 Michael Houndsome
17 Daniël Wessels
18 Bryan Buitendag
19 Henco Martins
20 Bernu Engelbrecht
21 Juvan Robinson
22 Reinhardt Louw
COACHES Pieter Rossouw , Helmut Lehmann





Paul Roos


1 Martin Louw
2 Daneel Steinman
3 Tristan Leitch
4 Jesse Johnson
5 Phillip van Dyk
6 Hanre du Toit
7 Johan Joubert
8 Bruce Coetzee
9 Tiaan Coetzee
10 Damian Willemse (C)
11 Aiden Lombard
12 Lyle Hendricks
13 Dylan de Villiers
14 David-Lee Moses
15 Joshua Vermeulen
16 Juan-Marc Fryer
17 Alexander Mbete
18 Pieter Nel
19 Ben-Jason Dixon
20 Hans Koetsier
21 Gerado Jaars
22 Cobus Joubert
23 Aidon Topley



Related Posts