Rhys Ruddock Back to captain Leinster Rugby

May 17 • General News, Guinness Pro14 • 429 Views • No Comments on Rhys Ruddock Back to captain Leinster Rugby

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Leinster Rugby team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen ahead of tomorrow’s Guinness PRO14 Semi-Final against Munster Rugby in the RDS Arena (Kick Off: 2.30pm – live on eir Sport & RTÉ Radio). 

The game is a sell out with all 18,977 tickets sold – including the extra 677 seats brought in this week – and there will be no tickets available from the ticket office at the RDS on match day.

Cullen has made four changes from the team that started in Newcastle last weekend. 

Jordan Larmour shifts from the wing to full back, with Dave Kearney coming in. James Lowe continues in the number 11 jersey. 

It’s the same centre partnership with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose retained.

Luke McGrath starts at scrumhalf with Ross Byrne coming in outside him. 

In the pack the front five is retained with Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong starting in the front row and Devin Toner and James Ryan behind them. 

Rhys Ruddock comes in off the bench to captain the team, with Josh van der Flier in at openside for his first Leinster game since January having recovered from a groin injury picked up during the Six Nations game against France.

Finally Jack Conan finishes the pack and the starting XV with number eight on his back again this week. 

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets): 

15. Jordan Larmour (37) 
14. Dave Kearney (135) 
13. Garry Ringrose (63) 
12. Robbie Henshaw (35) 
11. James Lowe (28) 
10. Ross Byrne (69) 
9. Luke McGrath (111) 
1. Cian Healy (206) 
2. Seán Cronin (171) 
3. Tadhg Furlong (100) 
4. Devin Toner (230) 
5. James Ryan (29) 
6. Rhys Ruddock (159) CAPTAIN 
7. Josh van der Flier (71) 
8. Jack Conan (87) 

16. Bryan Byrne (40) 
17. Ed Byrne (43) 
18. Andrew Porter (51) 
19. Scott Fardy (42) 
20. Max Deegan (44) 
21. Nick McCarthy (34) 
22. Johnny Sexton (158) 
23. Rory O’Loughlin (60) 

Referee: Mike Adamson (SRU, 35th competition game)
AR1: Lloyd Linton (SRU), AR2: Keith Allen (SRU)
TMO: Neil Paterson (SRU)

Related Posts