Ryan Names Team for London 7s

May 20 • General News, International, Sevens Rugby, Sevens World Series • 1191 Views • No Comments on Ryan Names Team for London 7s

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Vodafone Fiji 7s coach, Ben Ryan has named the team that will play in the 10th and Final round of the 2015/16 HSBC World 7s Series in London.

The team sees the new inclusion of Jarryd Hayne and the return of Masivesi Dakuwaqa and Viliame Mata. While Pio Tuwai and Vatemo Ravouvou have been ruled out due to injury.

Vodafone Fiji 7s Coach Ben Ryan says that with the series title within their grasp, the Vodafone Fiji 7s team has had an incredible 2015/16 World 7s series after their three first-place finishes, two second-place finishes and two third-place finishes on the series.

On 166 points, they can wrap up the series by getting through to the Cup quarter-final at the HSBC London Sevens.

The Vodafone Fiji 7s team play their first match against hosts England at 11.04pm tomorrow (Saturday) night then Wales at 1.48am Sunday morning and Australia at 4.54am.

The Selected Vodafone Fiji 7s team are:
Apisai Domolailai, Jasa Veremalua, Waisea Nayacalevu, Isake Katonibau, Viliame Mata, Amenoni Nasilasila, Osea Kolinisau ©, Masivesi Dakuwaqa, Seremaia Tuwai, Kitione Dawai, Samisoni Viriviri, Jarryd Hayne.

Related Posts