Springbok team announced

Aug 31 • International, Rugby Championship News, The Rugby Championship • 2203 Views • No Comments on Springbok team announced

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Springbok in photo by Gerhard Steenkamp (superimage.co.za)

Springboks in photo by Gerhard Steenkamp (superimage.co.za)

Springbok coach Peter de Villiers has named his team to face the Wallabies at Vodacom Park in Bloemfontein on Saturday, 4 September at 17h00

In one of two changes Danie Rossouw and Flip van der Merwe switch places with Rossouw starting and Van der Merwe warming the bench.

The other change is the return of Gio Aplon. He replaces an injured Butch James on the bench.

Springbok team:

15. Frans Steyn

14. JP Pietersen

13. Jaque Fourie

12. Jean de Villiers

11. Bryan Habana

10. Morne Steyn

9. Francois Hougaard

8. Pierre Spies

7. Juan Smith

6. Schalk Burger

5. Victor Matfield

4. Danie Rossouw

3. Jannie du Plessis

2. John Smit (Captain)

1. Gurthro Steenkamp

Replacements: 16. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17. CJ van der Linde, 18. Flip van der Merwe, 19. Ryan Kankowski, 20. Ricky Januarie, 21. Juan de Jongh, 22. Gio Aplon

Kick-off is at 17h00 (GMT+2)

Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Simon McDowell (Ireland)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)

You can follow Live Updates of the match on www.15.co.za or on your mobile device by visiting www.rugby15.mobi.

Related Posts