Team Release – Jaguares vs. Cell C Sharks

Apr 28 • General News, International • 1186 Views • No Comments on Team Release – Jaguares vs. Cell C Sharks

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Jaguares vs. Cell C Sharks

Date : Saturday, 29 April 2017
Time : 16h40 (ART) 21h40 (CAT)
Venue : Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires
Referee : Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees : Jaco van Heerdan, Damian Schneider
Television Match Official : Santiago Borsani
  1. Rhyno Smith
    14. Odwa Ndungane
    13. Lukhanyo Am
    12. Jeremy Ward
    11. Lwazi Mvovo (v/c)
    10. Curwin Bosch
    9. Michael Claassens
    8. Daniel du Preez
    7. Jean-Luc du Preez
    6. Philip van der Walt (c)
    5. Stephan Lewies
    4. Ruan Botha
    3. Lourens Adriaanse
    2. Chiliboy Ralepelle
    1. Thomas du Toit

    16. Franco Marais
    17. Juan Schoeman
    18. Coenie Oosthuizen
    19. Etienne Oosthuizen
    20. Tera Mtembu
    21. Cobus Reinach
    22. Benhard Janse van Rensburg
    23. Johan Deysel

    *A late decision was made to rest Tendai “Beast” Mtawarira and therefore he did not tour with the team.
    Players that were not considered for tour selection due to injury include  Garth April, Inny Radebe, Keegan Daniel, Kobus van Wyk and Patrick Lambie.

    Quotes from Head Coach, Robert du Preez.

    “The idea has always been to give the other guys a chance, last week, I spoke to the guys who didn’t start and told them they would be getting an opportunity this week. It’s right to start them and there is very little to choose between the guys on the bench and those who are starting. We need to give them a start, it’s good for their morale and for their well-being as part of the squad.

    “They haven’t lost at home this year, it’s going to be a very physical encounter, we know that and we know how tough they are at home. But having said that, we’re going with a very positive mindset. We beat them there last year and we want to go there to get the win. It’s going to require a massive performance from every single Cell C Sharks player, from 1 to 23.”

    Interesting Facts

  • Odwa Ndungane will equal the record held by JP Pietersen (137), as the most capped Cell C Sharks Super Rugby player;
  • If he comes off the bench, Johan Deysel will be making his Super Rugby debut;
  • The Cell C Sharks have conceded just two tries in the opening quarter of games this campaign, fewer than any other team in the competition.

Related Posts