The All Black Sevens team for Paris

May 12 • Blitz Bokke, General News, International, Sevens Rugby • 1137 Views • No Comments on The All Black Sevens team for Paris

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The All Blacks Sevens team for this weekend’s Paris Sevens (13-15 May) will be captained by Kurt Baker for the first time after injuries ruled out Tim Mikkelson and DJ Forbes who have also led the team this season.

The team is:

Pita Ahki (North Harbour)
Kurt Baker (captain) (Taranaki)
Dylan Collier (Waikato)
Akira Ioane (Auckland)
Rieko Ioane (Auckland)
Gillies Kaka (Hawke’s Bay)
Sione Molia (Counties Manukau)
Lewis Ormond (Taranaki)
Augustine Pulu (Counties Manukau)
Teddy Stanaway (Bay of Plenty)
Regan Ware (Waikato)
Sonny Bill Williams (Counties Manukau)

Liam Messam was also not considered because of injury.

Paris Sevens schedule
(Paris is 10 hours behind NZT)

13 May
19.22 (5.22 NZT 14 May) v Russia

14 May
10.52 (20.52 NZT) v Portugal
14.03 (00.03 NZT 15 May) v Kenya

Watch Paris Sevens live on SKY Sport Pop-up Channel 055
Saturday 14 May: Day 1, 4.50am
Saturday 14 May: Day 2, 8.20pm
Sunday 15 May: Day 3, 7.35pm

Related Posts