The Paul Roos Gymnasium XV Dream Team 2012

Jun 15 • School, School Dream Teams • 10038 Views • 13 Comments on The Paul Roos Gymnasium XV Dream Team 2012

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Paul Roos Gymnasium Emblem logo

Paul Roos Gymnasium Emblem logo

Paul Roos Old Boys that achieved honours for national teams are 4 Springboks, 3 Blitzbokke & 1 SA u20.

The Dream Teams is compiled of only Old Boys thats still actively playing rugby around the world.

Players that has the attention of Springbok coach is young Stormers prop Steven Kitchoff, Lions captain Josh Strauss & Cheetahs star winger Willie le Roux could be receiving their Springbok caps in the very near future.

Paul Roos Gymnasium XV Dream Team (by Paul Roos Pa)

1. Steven Kitshoff (Stormers – SA u20)

2. Schalk Brits* (Saracens – Springbok)

3. Schalk Ferreira (Stormers)

4. Juandre Kruger* (Bulls – Springbok)

5. Andries Bekker* (Stormers – Springbok)

6. Pieter Myburgh (Cheetahs)

7. Ernst Joubert (Saracens)

8. Josh Strauss (Lions)

9. Francois Hougaard* (Bulls – Springbok)

10. Coenie van Wyk (Pumas)

11. Tshotso Mbovane (WP – Blitzbokke – SA u20)

12. Charl Weideman (Leopards)

13. JP du Plessis (Stormers)

14. Stephan Dippenaar (Bulls – Blitzbokke)

15. Willie le Roux (Cheetahs)



16. Sydney Tobias (WP Vodacom Cup)

17. Os Hamman (SA University XV) or Pieter Stemmet (WP Vodacom Cup)

18. Tom Botha (WP Vodacom Cup)

19. Braam Steyn (SA u20) or Reniel Hugo (WP u20)

20. Rick Schreuder (WP Vodacom Cup)

21. Stephan van der Merwe (Cheetahs)

22. Pieter Engelbrecht (Blitzbokke)


Please send your school XV DREAM TEAM 2012 to with a write up so we can add to the website. Also add any players you feel should be in this squad by commenting below.

Related Posts