Top Fry Nakuru are the new Dala Sevens champions

Aug 10 • General News, Sevens Rugby • 1424 Views • No Comments on Top Fry Nakuru are the new Dala Sevens champions

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Top Fry Nakuru are the new Dala Sevens champions after beating Kenya Harlequin 15-4 in an excitng final at the Mamboleo Showground in Kisumu on Sunday 9 August 2015.
Nelson Oyoo and David Kivuti’s tries put Nakuru 10-0 before Willy Ambaka rode three tackles, scoring under the posts for Quins with Kevin Keegan for a 10-7 half time score.
Quins were quick off the blocks in the second half, Brian Okwomi going over the chalk with Eden Agero converting to see them go 14-10 up, looking set for a second successive cup win on the National Sevens Series before Kivuti struck again, racing clear to score the winning try as the Dala Sevens Cup title headed to Nakuru.
Pan Africa Strathmore Leos finished the competition in third place with a 24-7 win over Resolution Impala Saracens.
Outgoing champions KCB lifted the plate title with a 22-17 win over Menengai Cream Homeboyz.
Collated Final Results
Cup Final
Top Fry Nakuru 15 Kenya Harlequin 14
Pan Africa Strathmore Leos 24 Resolution Impala Saracens 7
Plate Final
KCB 22 Menengai Cream Homeboyz 17
Bowl Final
Kabras Sugar 21 Western Bulls 7
Shield Final
Kisumu 5 Kisii 0
Division Two Cup Final
Catholic Monks 24 Comras 20

Related Posts