Toyota Cheetahs to play DHL Stormers

Nov 12 • General News, National, South Africa, South Africa, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 957 Views • No Comments on Toyota Cheetahs to play DHL Stormers

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Toyota Cheetahs will be facing the DHL Stormers in round six of their Vodacom Super Rugby Unlocked campaign on Saturday, 14 November at DHL Newlands, Cape Town.

The action kicks off at 19:00 with a live broadcast on SuperSport. Due to Covid-19 regulations, supporters will not be able to attend the match.

The Vodacom Super Rugby Unlocked match between the Cell C Sharks and Toyota Cheetahs displayed how both teams battled to make their presence felt in an error-ridden first half, which saw only six points being scored compliments of two penalty goals by Bosch.

The match livened up in the second half, but the last 13 minutes proved to be crucial as the Toyota Cheetahs took the lead before being reduced to 14 men, which saw the momentum switch in the home team’s favour

After five rounds of action the Vodacom Bulls remain the log leaders on 19 points from four wins, followed by the Cell C Sharks and DHL Stormers (both on 13 points), the Toyota Cheetahs (12), Emirates Lions (10), Phakisa Pumas (5) and Tafel Lager Griquas (2).

Ian Groenewald will be making his debut for the Toyota Cheetahs on Saturday.

DHL Stormers vs Toyota Cheetahs, Saturday, 14 November at 19:00

  1. Clayton Blommetjies
  2. Malcolm Jaer
  3. William Small-Smith
  4. Frans Steyn/Chris Smit
  5. Rosko Specman
  6. Tian Schoeman
  7. Tian Meyer
  8. Jeandré Rudolph
  9. Junior Pokomela (C)
  10. Andisa Ntsila
  11. Carl Wegner
  12. Ian Groenewald
  13. Luan de Bruin
  14. Reinach Venter
  15. Charles Marais
  16. Boan Venter
  17. Marnus v.d Merwe
  18. Khutha Mchunu
  19. JP du Preez
  20. Aidon Davis
  21. Ruben de Haas
  22. Reinhardt Fortuin
  23. Chris Smit/Howard Mnisi

Marius v.d Westhuizen will be the referee for the match. He will be assisted by Cwengile Jadezweni and Egon Seconds. The TMO is Joey Klaaste-Salmans.

Players not available: The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury: Wilmar Arnoldi (cheek bone), Reniel Hugo (knee), Aranos Coetzee (ankle),Duncan Saal (hamstring), Ruan Pienaar (knee), Craig Barry (knee).

Related Posts