Toyota Free State Cheetahs vs Pumas

Aug 15 • Currie Cup, General News, National, South Africa • 1245 Views • No Comments on Toyota Free State Cheetahs vs Pumas

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Toyota Free State Cheetahs will be taking on the Pumas on Saturday at 14:00 in Nelspruit.

Coach Franco Smith announced his team with changes.

William Small-Smith returns to number 14. Captain Tian Meyer moves to left wing with Ruan Pienaar starting on scrum half.

Gerhard Olivier is the number six flank, Junior Pokomela number 7 and Abongile Nonkontwana providing cover on the bench.

Walt Steenkamp and Sintu Manjezi switch places, with Steenkamp in the starting line-up.

Jacques du Toit will be the starting hooker with Joseph Dweba providing cover on the bench.

Schalk van der Merwe will be replacing the injured Charles Marais on prop.

Erich de Jager is new to the bench.
The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury: Oupa Mohoje (knee), Aidon Davis (broken leg), Justin Basson (knee), Ali Mgijima (Achilles), Luan de Bruin (neck), Malcolm Jaer (groin) and Daniel Maartens (ankle), Darron Adonis (hamstring),Tian Schoeman (calve), Marnus van der Merwe (foot) and Adriaan Carelse (hand), Charles Marais (knee).

Ruben de Haas – Rugby World Cup – USA.

Toyota Free State Cheetahs

Clayton Blommetjies

William Small-Smith

Benhard Janse van Rensburg

Dries Swanepoel

Tian Meyer (C )

Louis Fouche

Ruan Pienaar

Henco Venter

Junior Pokomela

Gerhard Olivier

JP du Preez

Walt Steenkamp

Aranos Coetzee

Jacques du Toit

Schalk van der Merwe


Joseph Dweba

Ox Nche

Erich de Jager

Sitnu Manjesi

Abongile Nonkontwana

Jasper Wiese

Dian Badenhorst

Tapiwa Mafura

Related Posts