Toyota Free State Cheetahs vs Xerox Golden Lions

Aug 1 • Currie Cup, General News, National, South Africa • 1261 Views • No Comments on Toyota Free State Cheetahs vs Xerox Golden Lions

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Toyota Free State Cheetahs will be facing the Xerox Golden Lions on Friday evening at 19:15 in Toyota Stadium.

Gates open at 16:00 with a curtain raisers between Old Greys and Police at 16:30.

Daniel Wesley will be providing entertainment at the Castle Deck after the match.

Free State Rugby offers attractive ticket prices for the season. Supporters only pay R60 for the main stand and R50 for the open stand. Students and kids only pay R20 while kids under 7 enter for free.

Coach Franco Smith announced his team with a couple changes. Marnus van der Merwe moves to the starting line-up, with Abongile Nonkontwana providing cover on the bench. Springbok scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar will be making his debut in a Toyota Free State Cheetahs jersey when he sets foot to field. Tapiwa Mafura will be starting on left wing and making his Currie Cup debut, replacing William Small-Smith after a late withdrawal due to injury.

The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury: Oupa Mohoje (knee), Aidon Davis (broken leg), Justin Basson (knee), Ali Mgijima (Achilles), Luan de Bruin (neck), Malcolm Jaer (Groin) and Daniel Maartens (ankle).
Ruben de Haas – Rugby World Cup – USA.

Toyota Free State Cheetahs vs Xerox Golden Lion  
Toyota Stadium 
  1. Darron Adonis
  2. Tapiwa Mafura
  3. Benhard Janse van Rensburg
  4. Dries Swanepoel
  5. Rabz Maxwane
  6. Tian Schoeman
  7. Tian Meyer (C)
  8. Henco Venter
  9. Junior Pokomela
  10. Marnus van der Merwe
  11. Walt Steenkamp
  12. Sitno Manjesi
  13. Aranos Coetzee
  14. Joseph Dweba

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Jacques du Toit
  3. Charles Marais
  4. Reinach Venter
  5. JP du Preez
  6. Abongile Nonkontwana
  7. Gerhard Olivier
  8. Ruan Pienaar
  9. Louis Fouche

The referee for the match is Jaco Peyper. He will be assisted by Marius van der Westhuizen and Griffon Colby.

Related Posts