Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 welcome back Snyman for Free State clash

Aug 10 • General News, International • 1356 Views • No Comments on Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 welcome back Snyman for Free State clash

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 team welcomes back lock Eli Snyman for their SA Rugby Under-21 provincial championship clash against the Free State in Bloemfontein on Saturday.

Snyman did duty for the Vodacom Blue Bulls in the Currie Cup last week, but with a number of senior players returning to fitness, has been released to join the junior side. He replaces Ruben van Heerden, one of two changes in the pack of the side that drew 29-29 against DHL Western Province in the season’s opener last weekend. In the other change forced upon coach Pote Human, Stefaan Grundlingh replaces the injured Matthys Basson at tighthead.

On the bench, Gavin van den Berg comes in for Grundlingh.

The home side opened their account with a 43-26 win over the Leopards. Kick-off is at 14h15.

The team is: Divan Rossouw, Keanan van Wyk, Franco Naude, JT Jackson, Dewald Naude, Tinus de Beer, Ivan van Zyl, Jsuanre Swanepoel, Abongile Nonkontwana (c), Marco van Staden, Eli Snyman, Aston Fortuin, Stefaan Grundlingh, Alandre van Rooyen, Njabulo Gumede. Replacements: Jan-Henning Campher, Gavin van den Berg, Sam Mitchell, Dean van der Westhuizen, Theo Maree, Kurt Webster, Adrian Maebane.

Three changes to Vodacom Blue Bulls under-19s for Free State

The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 coach, Jaco Pienaar, made three changes to his team to play the Toyota Free State in Bloemfontein on Saturday. The side suffered its first defeat to DHL Western Province last weekend 18-17 and moved to the second spot on the log of the SA Rugby Under-19 Provincial Championship.

In the backline, Ciaran Dayaram swops places on the wing with Lourens Steenkamp, with the latter moving to the bench and at inside centre, Erich Cronje will start in place of injured Jordan Holgate. Cronje’s place on the bench will be taken by Sentle Lehoko. In the pack, lock Ruben van Heerden comes in after playing for the Under-21’s last weekend. He takes over from Marius Verwey, who moves to the bench in place of Erik Groenewald.

Kick-off is at 12h00.

The team is: Manie Libbok, Ciaran Dayaram, Heino Bezuidenhout, Erich Cronje Irvin Ali, Boeta Hamman, Josh Allderman, Dylan van der Walt, Rickert Korff, Eduan Lubbe, Hendre Stassen, Ruben van Heerden, IG Prinsloo, Johan Grobbelaar, Gerhard Steenkamp. Replacements: Nico Peyper, Simphiwe Matanzima, Tiny Mukhari, Marius Verwey,  MJ Hayes, Jason Olivier, , Lourens Steenkamp, Sentle Lehoko.

Related Posts