Vodacom Bulls squad named for Argentina trip

Jun 28 • General News, Super Rugby • 1305 Views • No Comments on Vodacom Bulls squad named for Argentina trip

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Vodacom Bulls squad to travel to Argentina on Wednesday for their Vodacom Super Rugby clash against the Jaquares in Buenos Aires has been named. The team will be without regular captain, Adriaan Strauss, who is rested following his Springbok commitments of the last month. The team will also be without Trevor Nyakane, who picked up an ankle injury while playing for the Springboks and RG Snyman, who injured his ankle playing for the SA A side against the England Saxons.

The squad also includes Renaldo Bothma and Nqobisizwe Mxoli who could see some Vodacom Super Rugby action for the Vodacom Bulls for the first time, should they be included in the match day squad.

The match will kick off 23h40 SA time on Saturday.

The travelling squad is: SP Marais, Travis Ismaiel, Jamba Ulengo, Burger Odendaal, Dan Kriel, Jesse Kriel, Dries Swanepoel, Francois Brummer, Tian Schoeman, Rudy Paige, Piet van Zyl, Arno Botha, Lappies Labuschagne, Renaldo Bothma, Roelof Smit, Jannes Kirsten, Marvin Orie, Jason Jenkins, Marcel van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Nqobisizwe Mxoli, Pierre Schoeman, Lizo Gqoboka, Jaco Visagie, Bandise Maku.

Related Posts