Vodacom Bulls U20 make several changes for clash against Leopards

Sep 17 • General News • 508 Views • No Comments on Vodacom Bulls U20 make several changes for clash against Leopards

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The Vodacom Bulls Under-20 side has made several changes to the team that will be in action for their SA Rugby Under-20 Championship clash against the Leopards Under-20 on Saturday.

The side from Pretoria returns to action after a two-week break, on the back of a narrow 11-17 defeat to their DHL Western Province counterparts in challenging weather conditions in Cape Town.

The Vodacom Bulls U20’s, who currently occupy the second spot on the log table, will be looking to bounce back to winning ways against a competitive Leopards U20 team that sits third on the log.

Vodacom Bulls U20 head coach, Wessel du Plessis, said: “It’s great to be back in action again. We have used the past two weeks to work hard on areas we felt needed improvement while also enhancing the ones we have done well so far.

“The Leopards U20 will be a tough opponent. They have shown what they are capable of in their previous matches. We will have to be on top of our game if we are to bounce back to winning ways.”

The match will be played at the Loftus B-field, with kick-off at 11h00.

The Vodacom Bulls U20 team is:


  1. Niel Beukes
  2. Tharquin Manuel
  3. Canan Moodie
  4. Carlton Banies
  5. Bayanda Ngubane
  6. FC du Plessis
  7. Tiaan Fourie
  8. Cameron Hanekom
  9. Rynard Mouton – Captain
  10. Chulumanco Mfakadolo
  11. Tiaan de Klerk
  12. Raynard Roets
  13. Sebastian Lombard
  14. Enrique Coutriers
  15. Cebo Dhlamini


  1. Keagan Potgieter
  2. Tielman Nieuwoudt
  3. Gerhard van der Merwe
  4. Ruan Delport
  5. Willie Potgieter
  6. Rowan Cloete
  7. Sonwabo Sokoyi
  8. Geraldo Flusk
  9. Eric Basson
  10. Ntokozo Hlope
  11. Jandre Burger

Related Posts