Oct 8 • Australia, General News, International, National, Rugby World Cup, Rugby World Cup News, World Rugby • 678 Views • No Comments on WALLABIES TEAM CONFIRMED FOR CLASH WITH GEORGIA IN SHIZUOKA ON FRIDAY NIGHT

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Wallabies team to play Georgia at Shizuoka Stadium, Shizuoka on Friday 11 October, 7.15pm JST

  1. Scott Sio (61 Tests)
  2. Tolu Latu (17 Tests)
  3. Sekope Kepu (109 Tests)
  4. Izack Rodda (23 Tests)
  5. Rory Arnold (24 Tests)
  6. Jack Dempsey (13 Tests)
  7. David Pocock (c) (81 Tests)
  8. Isi Naisarani (6 Tests)
  9. Nic White (29 Tests)
  10. Matt To’omua (50 Tests)
  11. Marika Koroibete (26 Tests)
  12. Samu Kerevi (vc) (31 Tests)
  13. James O’Connor (50 Tests)
  14. Jordan Petaia (1 Test)
  15. Kurtley Beale (90 Tests)


  1. Jordan Uelese (7 Tests)
  2. James Slipper (94 Tests)
  3. Taniela Tupou (17 Tests)
  4. Adam Coleman (37 Tests)
  5. Michael Hooper (98 Tests)
  6. Will Genia (108 Tests)
  7. Christian Lealiifano (24 Tests)
  8. Dane Haylett-Petty (36 Tests)

Team confirmed for final Pool D clash

Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made 10 personnel changes to his starting 15 ahead of Friday night’s final Rugby World Cup Pool Stage clash with Georgia in Shizuoka.

There are five faces that remain from the 45-10 defeat of Uruguay with Jack Dempsey, Nic White, Matt To’omua, Kurtley Beale all retained while exciting rookie Jordan Petaia swaps to the right wing.

David Pocock will captain the new-look side with Michael Hooper’s workload to be eased ahead of a potential World Cup Quarter-Final in Oita next weekend.

Remarkably it’s just the seventh time Hooper will start off the bench in what’s set to be his 99th Test appearance, and only the second time he’s done so with Michael Cheika as coach.

To’omua will wear the number 10 jersey for the first time this year, having finished last season at flyhalf for the Wallabies Spring Tour clashes against Italy and England.

Friday night’s clash will be the first meeting in Test history between Australia and Georgia, with the world number 11 side competing primarily in the Rugby Europe Championship.

The two highest-ranked teams in Pool D will advance to the Quarter Finals with Wales still having two games left to play before the final eight teams are confirmed.

If Australia finish first or second in Pool D, their Quarter-Final will be in Oita next weekend (October 19/20) against either France or England from Pool C.

Foxtel will showcase every Rugby World Cup game LIVE across two dedicated channels with no ad-breaks during play and in 4K Ultra High Definition. All games will also be streamed LIVE and On Demand on Kayo Sports.

Ten of the biggest matches from the 2019 Rugby World Cup will air LIVE and free on Network 10, WIN Network and tenplay.com.au, including every Australia match right up to and including the Final.

2019 Rugby World Cup

Wallabies 39 v Fiji 21 at Sapporo Dome, Sapporo, Japan, Saturday 21 September at 2.45pm AEST
Wallabies 25 v 29 Wales at Ajinomoto Stadium, Tokyo, Sunday 29 September at 5.45pm AEST
Wallabies 45 v 10 Uruguay at Oita Bank Dome, Oita, Saturday 5 October at 3.15pm AEST
Wallabies v Georgia at Shizuoka Stadium, Shizuoka, Friday 11 October at 9.15pm AEST

Related Posts