Three changes for DHL Stormers in Galway

May 17 • General News, International, National, South Africa, South Africa, United Rugby Championship • 63 Views • Comments Off on Three changes for DHL Stormers in Galway

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Damian Willemse, Hacjivah Dayimani and Brok Harris all come into the DHL Stormers’ starting line-up for the Vodacom United Rugby Championship encounter with Connacht in Galway on Saturday.

The DHL Stormers will be looking to make it back-to-back wins on the road when they take on the Irish side at the Dexcom Stadium at 18h05 (SAST) on Saturday.

Willemse slots in at inside centre, with Dan du Plessis shifting to 13 in the only changes to the backline that featured in the win against Dragons RFC in Newport last week.

There is also a positional switch for Evan Roos, who moves to openside flank, with Dayimani starting at the back of the scrum this week.

The experienced Harris will start at loosehead prop, alongside the Springbok front row duo of Frans Malherbe and Joseph Dweba.

Prop Kwenzo Blose and loose forward Marcel Theunissen are the only new additions among the replacements.

DHL Stormers Director of Rugby John Dobson said that his team is keen to build on the momentum gained from their win at Rodney Parade last week.

“While we were pleased with the way we finished, we know there are many areas we can sharpen up in and this is another great opportunity to refine our game with the play-offs approaching.

“We know that Connacht will be desperate to win in their last home game of the season and the obvious pressure of the log will ramp up the intensity even further.

“We have had a full week of training here in Galway and want to show that we can be a threat no matter where we play,” he said.

DHL Stormers:
15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Suleiman Hartzenberg, 13 Dan du Plessis, 12 Damian Willemse, 11 Angelo Davids, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Hacjivah Dayimani, 7 Ben-Jason Dixon, 6 Evan Roos, 5 Ruben van Heerden, 4 Salmaan Moerat (captain), 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Joseph Dweba, 1 Brok Harris.
16 Andre-Hugo Venter, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Neethling Fouche, 19 Adre Smith, 20 Marcel Theunissen, 21 Stefan Ungerer, 22 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 23 Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu.

Related Posts

« »