A bit of old and new for first outing

Oct 6 • General News, National, South Africa, South Africa, Super Rugby, Super Rugby Fixtures, Super Rugby News • 1037 Views • Comments Off on A bit of old and new for first outing

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Jaco Visagie, Rabz Maxwane, Burger Odendaal and EW Viljoen will make their first appearance for the Emirates Lions when they run out against the former Vodacom Super Rugby log-leaders the Cell C Sharks at Jonsson Kings Park on Friday evening.

The foursome joined the Lions in July during lockdown and have all been in action in the warm-up matches in September.

On the bench Wiehahn Herbst gears up for his first taste of Lions Rugby.

Four members of the starting line-up, Carlu Sadie, Marvin Orie, Vincent Tshituka and Elton Jantjies, were in action for the Springboks over the weekend in the Green and Gold match-up in Cape Town with four more, Dylan Smith, Gianni Lombard, Wandisile Simelane and Ruan Dreyer, on the bench.

Kick-off on Friday is at 19:00.



EMIRATES LIONS VS CELL C SHARKS: EW Viljoen; Jamba Ulengo, Burger Odendaal, Dan Kriel, Rabz Maxwane; Elton Jantjies (capt.), Dillon Smit; Len Massyn, Vincent Tshituka, Jaco Kriel, Marvin Orie, Willem Alberts, Carlu Sadie, Jaco Visagie, Sti Sithole.

Reserves: Jan-Henning Campher, Dylan Smith, Wiehahn Herbst, Wilhelm van der Sluys, MJ Pelser, Hacjivah Dayimani, Morné van den Berg, Gianni Lombard, Wandisile Simelane, Ruan Dreyer.

Xerox Lions U21 team vs Cell C Sharks U21
(Thursday 8 October, 12:00, Emirates Airline Park)

  1. Banele Mthenjane
  2. Darnell Osowagu
  3. Asenathi Ntlabakanye
  4. Emmanuel Tshituka
  5. Cal Smid
  6. Mark Snyman
  7. Sibusiso Sangweni
  8. Travis Gordon (capt)
  9. Runaldo Pedro
  10. Marc Morisson
  11. Ngia Selengbe
  12. Luke Rossouw
  13. James Mollentze
  14. Prince Nkabinde
  15. Shaun Baxter
  16. Morne Brandon
  17. Nkosikhona Masuku
  18. Ebot Buma
  19. Mandisi “Oupa”Mthiyane
  20. Franke Horn
  21. Hlumelo Ndudula
  22. Jordan Hendrikse
  23. Boitumelo “Boykie”Tsatsane
  24. Quan Horn
  25. Lindo Ncusane
  26. Junior White
  27. Keagan Glade

Related Posts

« »