Adam Ashley-Cooper to return via the TAHS bench

Apr 9 • General News, Super Rugby • 1251 Views • Comments Off on Adam Ashley-Cooper to return via the TAHS bench

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Waratahs boss Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting XV for Saturday’s match against the Stormers in Sydney, with Adam Ashley-Cooper and Tatafu Polota-Nau returning from injury via the bench.

Ashley-Cooper was suffering from a condition called Baker’s cyst – a swelling of the muscle behind the knee – and has been sidelined since Round 4 but has finally been deemed fit to play.

Polota-Nau is back in the match-day squad after recovering from a head injury sustained at training ahead of the Sydneysiders’ clash with the Blues two weeks ago.

Two players will be ommitted from the squad on the day of the match.

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Matt Carraro, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 David Dennis (captain), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements (two to be ommitted): 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Pat McCutcheon, 21 Stephen Hoiles, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 24 Jono Lance, 25 Peter Betham.

Date: Saturday, April 11
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 19.40 (09:40 GMT, 21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST)
Referee: Mike Fraser
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner, James Leckie
TMO: Peter Marshall

Related Posts

« »