All Blacks squad for Argentina and South Africa

Sep 16 • General News, International, Rugby Championship News, The Rugby Championship • 3800 Views • Comments Off on All Blacks squad for Argentina and South Africa

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

The 30-man squad for the All Blacks Investec Rugby Championship Test matches in Argentina and South Africa has been finalised.

The All Blacks squad flies out to Argentina on Saturday to prepare for the Test against Argentina at Estadio Ciudad in La Plata the following Saturday, 27 September. The team then flies to South Africa for the Test at Ellis Park, Johannesburg, on Saturday 4 October.

The travelling squad is as follows:

Hookers: Dane Coles, Nathan Harris and Keven Mealamu.
Props: Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Ben Franks, Owen Franks and Joe Moody.
Locks: Brodie Retallick, Jeremy Thrush and Sam Whitelock.
Loose forwards: Sam Cane, Jerome Kaino, Steven Luatua, Richie McCaw, Liam Messam and Kieran Read.
Halfbacks: Tawera Kerr-Barlow, TJ Perenara and Aaron Smith.
First five-eighths: Aaron Cruden, Beauden Barrett and Colin Slade.
Midfielders: Ryan Crotty *, Conrad Smith and Malakai Fekitoa.
Outside backs: Israel Dagg, Cory Jane, Charles Piutau, Julian Savea and Ben Smith.

Note: * Ryan Crotty will join the squad for the South African leg only. He is recovering from a cheek fracture and will return to rugby with his Canterbury ITM Cup team next week before joining the All Blacks in South Africa.

Locks Dominic Bird and Patrick Tuipulotu, together with first five-eighth Daniel Carter, will also have a graduated return to rugby with their ITM Cup teams over the coming weeks.

Meanwhile, as previously announced, hooker Dane Coles will return to New Zealand after the Argentinian Test for the pending birth of his first child.

Please also find attached our media schedule for our Test weeks in Argentina and South Africa. A media stand-up will be held at Auckland airport prior to departure on Saturday. See the schedle for details.

Related Posts

« »