Blue Bulls name squad for World Club 7s

Jul 8 • General News, Sevens Rugby • 5739 Views • Comments Off on Blue Bulls name squad for World Club 7s

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

The Vodacom Blue Bulls have named their team to participate in the inaugural World Club 7s to be played at Twickenham, London on 17 and 18 August. The team include amongst others, Junior Springboks captain Ruan Steenkamp, former Tygerberg High School sevens ace Riaan Warner and Vodacom Cup try scoring machine Courtnall Skosan.


The Blue Bulls will be one of 12 team from around the world to play in this event. Teams from England, America, Russia and South Africa will participate.


According to the Vodacom Blue Bulls High Performance Manager, Xander Janse van Rensburg, this is an exciting opportunity for the union to expand their brand and to expose their young and upcoming talent to a wider audience.

“We are quite excited. There will be some big clubs from around the world that will be in action and this will be an interesting venture for us,” Janse van Rensburg said.


The three pools are:

Pool A: VVA Moscow, New York, DHL Western Province, Winner of J.P. Morgan Premiership Rugby 7s Series

Pool B: Buenos Aires, Northampton Saints, San Francisco, Vodacom Blue Bulls

Pool C: ACT Brumbies, Auckland, Harlequins, Kuban Krasnador


The Vodacom Blue Bulls team is: Jan Enslin, Ruan Steenkamp, Leneve Damens, Frederick Eksteen, Jason Kriel, Carlo Engelbrecht, Riaan Warner, Emile Temperman, Courtnall Skosan, Niel Meyer, Damian van Wyk, Vainon Willis.



Coach: Philip (Fielies) Coetzee

Logistics Manager: Werner de Beer

Physio: Pieter du Plessis

Team Manager: Xander Janse van Rensburg


Related Posts

« »